Pack Guitar scorebook + CD Jose Carlos Gomez - Origen

  • 1

€ 57.00 EUR

New release. CD + 136 pages guitar scores, in standard music notation and tabs, of the complete album 'Origen' by renowned flamenco guitarist José Carlos Gómez. As José Carlos says ... "It was a record waiting to be made: a soleá that sounds like a soleá, a granaína that sounds like a granaína...but that also has something new to say, that returns to the roots with a renewed feeling”.
  • Description
  • Specifications
  • Essential
  • Video
  • Delivery
  • Secure payments

136 pages + CD


Biography José Carlos Gómez
The Author
Legend of Musical Symbols

Scores/ Partituras (standard music notation + Tabs):

1. La Reconquista (Alegría)
2. De José y de Ana (Seguiriya)
3. Irenea
4. Paseo del Mar (Rumba)
5. Callejon del Rinconcillo (Bulerías)
6. A Ramón de Algeciras (Soleá)
7. Puerta de la Caridad (Tanguillos)
8. Café Piñero (Soleá por Bulería)

José Carlos Gómez about this book: „It has been a pleasure working with Max Herzog to create these scores. It was a very intense work on his part and we have worked closely together to ensure all the notes and ways of playing were totally accurate. I really think these scores are a perfect way for you to
understand my music and my style of playing. I hope you like it and that my music will transport you on a journey to my land “Algeciras”. With great affection, José Carlos Gómez!“


€ 65.95

The 5th release in the flamenco master series with the famous flamenco guitarist and composer from Algeciras Spain, José Manuel León.


In these classes, available in book, DVD and online streaming format, José Manuel León invites us all to learn his techniques and playing. José demonstrates 6 of his most outstanding CD compositions in practice and replays them on a split screen with close ups of the left and right hands. The demonstrated compositions include the bulería ‘Sirimusa’, a soléa, a tango, a seguiriya and a combination of a fandango, tanguillo, tiento, tango and a bulería. The accompanying book, having over 170 pages, provides authentic transcriptions...written by Max Herzog in close collaboration with José Manuel Leó both standard music notation and tablature. The DVD has over 20 minutes of extras to enjoy some wonderful live performances of José Manuel León.

As confirmed by musicologists José Manuel León is considered to be the flamenco guitarist continuing the revolution driven by Paco de Lucía...precisely also from Algeciras. His...

Your order will be shipped in 1 or 2 days after receipt of your order. During holiday periods, delivery might take a little longer. You can track your order at 'My Account'.

The lowest shipping cost to your home address is calculated automatically at checkout. There is no extra charge if a single order results in subsequent deliveries. Shipping is only available to residential addresses. 


Return right: You have 14 days to decide if the item is right for you. A return can be requested by clicking on 'My Account' at the top right and next select the "Returns". La Sonanta guarantees to refund any items, less shipping charges, provided that they are returned in original condition. The online tracking of the transport service will identify the time of receipt at home. In-store purchases or sealed products like DVD, Books and CDs as well as annouced clearence sales do not qualify for return rights.

Your security and privacy ... our priority.


Our commitment is unlimited in relation to the safety of your orders and your privacy.

Every time you pay for an order at La Sonanta your card number and identity are encrypted and unvisible stored by our 3-D Secure™ anti-frau protection. Your actual card number simply can not and will not ever be known by anyone due to this encrypted and TLS authenticated technology making online payments an ultra safe online shopping experience.


Besides secured online payments with all major credit cards and payment methods, we also support international bank wire transfer for all online orders.