12 studies for flamenco guitar, advanced level (book + cd)

  • 1

€ 29.95 EUR

12 Studies for Flamenco Guitar aims at advanced level guitarists or students who have passed the intermediate level and want to perfect their technique. This includes 8 studies to complete the technical flamenco guitar training, each of them flamenco pieces in one of the flamenco rhythms or styles and 4 concert studies, specially designed to cover every technical aspect of the flamenco guitar and to maintain the advanced flamenco guitarist’s level of technique.
  • Description
  • Specifications
  • Essential
  • Audio
  • Delivery
  • Secure payments

Winner of the most prestigious awards given in the world of flamenco music, the Bordón Minero Prize (La Unión Festival) and the National Prize for Flamenco Guitar in Jerez de la Frontera. Author of a comprehensive, systematic method for flamenco guitar. Herrero's pioneering, in-depth study of flamenco guitar pedagogy is to be noted. His extensive repertoire of compositions include pieces for study and for concert performance such as: "The Flamenco Guitar, Step by Step" (video series) and "Tratado (systematic study) of the Flamenco Guitar" (in collaboration with Claude Worms). He holds the honor of having been the very first professor of flamenco guitar at the prestigious Tchaikovsky Conservatory of Moscow in Russia, the Chopin Academy of Warsaw, Poland as well as the University of Panama. During the Spanish presidency of the European Union, he was invited to give concerts in several major European cities. At the invitation of the Russian government, Herrero performed at the inaugural ceremony for the Palace Festival in Saint Petersburg. The guitar has taken Herrero into some of the most prestigious theaters in the world, from the Opera House in Cairo, to Madrid's Royal Opera House or the Hermitage Theater in Saint Petersburg, along with other halls in Sydney, Beirut, Buenos Aires, Istanbul, Boston and Helsinki. Herrero's unique vision of flamenco music is characterized by exquisite attention to every note and sound, through the subtle and skillful expression of this art form on the guitar.

  • Score Book + CD
  • Author: Oscar Herrero
  • A4 - 104 pages
  • Spanish - English - French


€ 95.95

The 8th release in the flamenco master series with the award winning, famous flamenco guitarist and composer from Córdoba Spain, José Antonio Rodríguez.

In these classes, with 2 books and 2 DVDs, José Antonio Rodríguez guides you, with Max Herzog on the second guitar, through his compositions for 2 guitarists, at both normal and slow speed and replays them slowly on a DVD split screen with close ups of both left and right hands. The accompanying book includes authentic transcriptions, written by Max Herzog in close collaboration with José Antonio Rodríguez, in standard music notation and tablature. The DVDs include an inspiring interview with José Antonio Rodríguez across the generations to discover the origins of his incredible talent from an early age, the importance of his roots and his philosophy of flamenco music, techniques and practice.


José Antonio Rodríguez is one of the few composers of flamenco music with international prestige. Due to his nature as a brilliant performer and instructor, he has an acclaimed, highly versatile career having performed with great maestros such as Paco de Lucia, Manolo Sanlucar, Astor Piazzola, Julian...

Your order will be shipped in 1 or 2 days after receipt of your order. During holiday periods, delivery might take a little longer. You can track your order at 'My Account'.

The lowest shipping cost to your home address is calculated automatically at checkout. There is no extra charge if a single order results in subsequent deliveries. Shipping is only available to residential addresses. 


Return right: You have 14 days to decide if the item is right for you. A return can be requested by clicking on 'My Account' at the top right and next select the "Returns". La Sonanta guarantees to refund any items, less shipping charges, provided that they are returned in original condition. The online tracking of the transport service will identify the time of receipt at home. In-store purchases or sealed products like DVD, Books and CDs as well as annouced clearence sales do not qualify for return rights.

Your security and privacy ... our priority.


Our commitment is unlimited in relation to the safety of your orders and your privacy.

Every time you pay for an order at La Sonanta your card number and identity are encrypted and unvisible stored by our 3-D Secure™ anti-frau protection. Your actual card number simply can not and will not ever be known by anyone due to this encrypted and TLS authenticated technology making online payments an ultra safe online shopping experience.


Besides secured online payments with all major credit cards and payment methods, we also support international bank wire transfer for all online orders.