24 studies for flamencio guitar, intermediate level (Book + CD)

€ 29.95 EUR

Out of stock

24 Studies for Flamenco Guitar designed for students who have already acquired a correct technique and have passed the basic level. All the studies are in fact small flamenco pieces in one or other flamenco rhythm or style, enabling you, while practicing the technique, to become acquainted with flamenco rhythms and sounds: soleá, fandango, bulería, alegría, tango…Listen to the attached free audio sample (see audio button below the pictures).
  • Description
  • Specifications
  • Essential
  • Audio
  • Delivery
  • Secure payments

Winner of the most prestigious awards given in the world of flamenco music, the Bordón Minero Prize (La Unión Festival) and the National Prize for Flamenco Guitar in Jerez de la Frontera. Author of a comprehensive, systematic method for flamenco guitar. Herrero's pioneering, in-depth study of flamenco guitar pedagogy is to be noted. His extensive repertoire of compositions include pieces for study and for concert performance such as: "The Flamenco Guitar, Step by Step" (video series) and "Tratado (systematic study) of the Flamenco Guitar" (in collaboration with Claude Worms). He holds the honor of having been the very first professor of flamenco guitar at the prestigious Tchaikovsky Conservatory of Moscow in Russia, the Chopin Academy of Warsaw, Poland as well as the University of Panama. During the Spanish presidency of the European Union, he was invited to give concerts in several major European cities. At the invitation of the Russian government, Herrero performed at the inaugural ceremony for the Palace Festival in Saint Petersburg. The guitar has taken Herrero into some of the most prestigious theaters in the world, from the Opera House in Cairo, to Madrid's Royal Opera House or the Hermitage Theater in Saint Petersburg, along with other halls in Sydney, Beirut, Buenos Aires, Istanbul, Boston and Helsinki. Herrero's unique vision of flamenco music is characterized by exquisite attention to every note and sound, through the subtle and skillful expression of this art form on the guitar.

  • Score Book + CD
  • Author: Oscar Herrero
  • A4 - 122 pages
  • Spanish - English - French


€ 65.95

The 4th release in the flamenco guitar master series with the lineal descendant of the legend Ramon Montoya, the fabulous flamenco guitarist, Jerónimo Maya.


This could be one of the biggest flamenco productions: 194 pages A4 sheet music, 256 minutes double layer DVD in Spanish and English, over 2 years production time.


In these classes, available in book, DVD and online streaming format, Jerónimo Maya invites us, to learn his Caño Roto flamenco guitar techniques and playing. Jeronimo guides you through his specific techniques of rasgueados, picado, arpeggio, legado, the rare 'el Cantor' and 'Cejilla'. Jeronimo not only demonstrates these techniques separately, but also in practice, by playing 4 complete CD compositions, replayed slowly on a split screen with close ups of the left and right hands and a partial dynamic on-screen compas. The demonstrated Cd compositions are 'Un Cacho de la Luna' (granaína, bulerías), 'Palacio Real' (soleá), 'La Cotorra' (bulerías) and 'A Tropico' (Aire de Samba, bulerías). The accompanying book provides authentic transcriptions, written by Max Herzog in close collaboration with Jeronimo in both standard music notation and tablature....

Your order will be shipped in 1 or 2 days after receipt of your order. During holiday periods, delivery might take a little longer. You can track your order at 'My Account'.

The lowest shipping cost to your home address is calculated automatically at checkout. There is no extra charge if a single order results in subsequent deliveries. Shipping is only available to residential addresses. 


Return right: You have 14 days to decide if the item is right for you. A return can be requested by clicking on 'My Account' at the top right and next select the "Returns". La Sonanta guarantees to refund any items, less shipping charges, provided that they are returned in original condition. The online tracking of the transport service will identify the time of receipt at home. In-store purchases or sealed products like DVD, Books and CDs as well as annouced clearence sales do not qualify for return rights.

Your security and privacy ... our priority.


Our commitment is unlimited in relation to the safety of your orders and your privacy.

Every time you pay for an order at La Sonanta your card number and identity are encrypted and unvisible stored by our 3-D Secure™ anti-frau protection. Your actual card number simply can not and will not ever be known by anyone due to this encrypted and TLS authenticated technology making online payments an ultra safe online shopping experience.


Besides secured online payments with all major credit cards and payment methods, we also support international bank wire transfer for all online orders.